BREAKING NEWS: Ministry of Justice Gets Commissioner


The governor of Edo State, Godwin Obaseki has released the portfolios of commissioners recently inaugurated as members of the Edo State Executive Council (EXCO).

Naija News recalls that some days back, Obaseki had assigned portfolios to some newly sworn-in commissioners.

Gbagi Burial Poster

Some of them included, Dr. Joan Osa-Oviawe Housing, Urban and Regional Planning and Development, Isoken Omo; Agriculture and Food Security, Stephen Ehikioya Idehenre, Ministry of Justice/Attorney General, Oluwole Osaze-Uzzi; Ministry of Health, Samuel Alli.

In a fresh development, the governor has assigned portfolios to five more commissioners and eight permanent secretaries.

They include, Adaeze Aguele-Kalu – Ministry of Finance

Okuofu Osilama – Ministry of Budget and Economic Planning.

Zubairu Dada Abubakar – Ministry of Youths and Humanitarian Affairs.

Asi Suraja Jibril – Ministry of Water Resources

Ogbeide Ifaluyi-Isibor – Ministry of Digital Economy Science and Technology

Permanent Secretaries
Eki Abieyuwa Oyemwense – Ministry of Business Trade Cooperatives

Stanley Osaruyi Ehiarimwian – Ministry of Health

Edith Ilamosi Sede – Directorate of Government House and Protocol

Joy Iyen Akhigbe – Office of the Head of Service – Corporate Change and Communications

Friday Desmond Agbama – Ministry of Communication and Orientation

Felicia Nagbonma Edokpolor – Ministry of Local Government Community and Chieftaincy Affairs

Omoruyi Ese Martina – Ministry of Mining and Energy

Jude Ebodaghe Ekpu – Ministry of Environment and Sustainability.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here